My grany told me once ‘take it easy’.

She was the eldest of all her siblings. The most experienced woman in the house with the richest and the youngest soul.

Her smile was just pure, perpetual and imperishable.

Every night at 9, she would tell me a tale ,too interesting to miss.

But she had her own style that she would always sing the story, bring it to a rhytm and make up such sequence of notes that would form up a musical phrase, but not once in all my childhood years, I could know the ending of those stories, because she starts the story and narrates it till I sleep and since I sleep in the middle of the story ,I miss the endings.

The twist starts when every morning I get up and ask her to complete where she left but she would always say…… ‘the night was the thing beta ‘. and would leave for her temple errands .

Almost a decade had passed by and this is how the reality correlates past with present……. memories to teachings.

Everything ends and collapses in between nowhere.

No one knows when and where what might happen……life is so unpredictable.

People, all over the world are trying to create a future that might be secure and settled and, happy, busy winning the rat race,but what’s the gain!!!!

One day or another we are going to die in the process of life.

Happiness is here and now. Even the cosmos never support the boring human behavior of ‘study, earn and settle’ circle of life.

My granny had understood this, much better and taught me too…..

Any time between the story of your life , something would happen that would make you realize that every thing that you have done is worth and enough.You might have that totally planed out blueprint of your life but it may not necessarily happen in your order. Don’t bother but enjoy the journey. The destination is not joy, the journey is.

Last Sunday I asked her again the ending of atleast one of her stories.

“They were all imaginary, I, myself don’t know the end , I would keep making stuff up but i may continue anyone from anywhere whenever i want , exactly how life needs to be done with.” She said.

May you find salvation and redemption, your true self.

@aayushy

#salvation

23 comments

  1. “Study earn Nd settle” ppl are really stuck in that whole process….after there 50’s when they ll find time for enjoyment..their body won’t support….so personally I feel enjoy each Nd every second,wht happenes in the next second let tht be a surprise😉 BREATHING FOR HAPPINESS.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well written, not every story has an end… and yes, the joy of life’s travel lies in the journey and not the destination…
    Keep travelling, keep enjoying 😊😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment